Former Pastors


Elder Oliver DeWayne Bouie

August 1995 – October 2004
Elder Oliver DeWayne Bouie was the sixth Pastor of Mt. Hermon Baptist Church. He served from August 1995 until joining the “Church Triumphant” in October 2004.
He was well grounded in God’s Word and had the love of the Lord and God’s people planted deeply in his heart.
He left a legacy of having exalted Christ and exhibited remarkable courage and determined faith in serving the Lord Jesus Christ.
“Whereof I am made a minister, according to the dispensation of God which is given to me for you, to fulfill the Word of God.” Colossians 1:25

Rev. Dr. Robert Lawrence Fuller

May 1937 – October 1992

Rev. Dr. Robert Lawrence Fuller was the fifth Pastor of Mt. Hermon Baptist Church, he served from May 1937 to October 1992.

He was called to the Gospel Ministry at the age of five years old and served the Lord and His people faithfully.

He declared the Gospel of God courageously, uncompromisingly, and unflinchingly, without seeking the plaudits and favors of men. Christ and the Gospel were preeminent throughout his entire life and ministry.

“For though I preach the Gospel, I have nothing to glory of: for necessity is laid upon me; yea, woe is me, if I preach not the Gospel!” 1 Corinthians 9:16

No pictures of the four previous Pastors are available at this time:

4th Pastor:    Rev. S. S. Spriggs  (September 1934 to March 1937)

3rd Pastor:    Rev. W. M. Phillips (September 1933 to September 1934)

2nd Pastor:   Rev. B. G. Glover    (July 1927 to August 1933)

1st Pastor:    Rev. P. L. Scruggs  (February 24, 1926 – June 1927)